herald

Sunday 17 December 2017

Temp Head

AMATEUR GAME COACHES WORKSHOP

€25 / open to all coaches -- aimed at pre-season ideas / training suggestions to suit various facilities etc.

Sunday 8th July 9.30am -- 5.30pm / AUL / contact gerry.reardon@fai.ie

KICK START 1 (part 1 of intro)

€45 / contact coordinator to reserve place / participation expected / bring own lunch.

Saturday 16th June / Mountview Sports Centre / contact Sharon Boyle 087 132 3260 sharon.boyle@fai.ie.

Saturday 30th June / Oscar Traynor Centre / contact Jimmy Mowlds 087 665 5267 jimmy.mowlds@fai.ie

Wednesday 1st August / Dundrum TBC / contact Rory O'Hare 086 380 7793 rory.ohare@fai.ie

Saturday 11th August / Ballymun Comp / contact Jamie Wilson 086 047 2135 (text only) Jamie.wilson@fai.ie

KICK START 2 (part 2 of Intro)

€45 / contact coordinator to reserve place / participation expected / bring own lunch.

Friday 13th July 7pm-10pm, Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th July 10am-6pm / Inchicore Community Sports Hall / contact David Rake 087 995 6371 david.rake@fai.ie

SENIOR INTRO COURSE

*Please note change in date from listing*

To introduce coaches/managers to their role in coaching adult players (17 years plus), and to assist them to prepare, plan and implement functional practices and conditioned games for the 11 a-side game.

€75 / contact coordinator to reserve place / participation expected / bring own lunch.

Friday 6th July 9.30am -- 6.30pm & Saturday 7th July 9.30am -- 6.30pm / AUL Complex / contact Gerry Reardon 087 132 3264 gerry.reardon@fai.ie

STRENGTH & CONDITIONING FOR 9-12 YR OLDS

€25 / must hold KS1 Cert / contact coordinator to reserve place / participation expected.

Monday 11th June (evening - contact to confirm times) / Corduff SC / contact Sharon Boyle 087 132 3260 sharon.boyle@fai.ie

Monday 25th June 6.30pm-9.30pm / St Catherine's SC / contact Jonathan Tormey 087 132 3252 jonathan.tormey@fai.ie

SMALL-SIDED GAMES WORKSHOP

€25 / must hold KS1 Cert / contact coordinator to reserve place / participation expected.

Monday 27th August evening / North County TBC / contact Paul Keogh 086 044 4435 paul.keogh@fai.ie

YOUTH CERT

€300 / must hold KS1 & 2 / Have attended SSG & S&C workshops.

(13-18 years) basic soccer skills with an emphasis on individual and positional specific skills, tactical and physical development, as well as performance. The course is designed to assist coaches in the development and consolidation of the players (aged 13-18).

Monday 7th through Friday 10th August all 9.00am to 6.00pm.

Assessment Date: Saturday 13th October.

Contact coached@fai.ie (closing date 23rd July).

Promoted articles

Entertainment News