Sunday 16 December 2018

Tully takes seat at helm of Meath District League

AT THE MDL first committee meeting since the AGM outgoing Chairman John Gorman did not seek re-eletion following six years at the helm.

The outgoing vice Chairman David Tully was duly elected Chairman. Secretary/Treasurer Gerry Gorman, Fixtures Secretary Pat O’Brien, and Registrar and keeper of records John O’Byrne were returned unappossed for another term. Justin Burke a former Ballymun United official was elected to the Committee at the AGM, and was welcomed on board by the sitting Committee. Brendan McKeown from Duleek was elected Vice Chairman. CHAIRMAN : John Gorman (outgoing) David Tully VICE CHAIRMAN : David Tully (outgoing) Brendan McKeown SECRETARY/TREASURER : Gerry Gorman FIXTURES SECRETARY : Pat O’Brien REGISTRAR : John O’Byrne COMMITTEE: Hubert Powderly, Eugene Lynch, Jimmy Mangan, Angie Melia John Gorman, Vivian Kelly, Paddy Myles, and Sean Farrell New member elected at AGM: Justin Burke Rep to FAI Junior Key Committee: John Gorman Rep to LFA Senior Council: Gerry Gorman Rep to LFA Junior Committee: David Tully


Girls show the boys how it’s done as ladies soccer kicks off in Sligo

The Sligo Leitrim and District Senior Ladies Soccer League kicks off for the first time ever on Friday the 1st July 2011 with the first game between Arrow Harps and Ballisodare Utd in Riverstown, in what promises to be an exciting time with four clubs participating in this first effort to bring Ladies Soccer to the next level. The Sligo Branch Of the Irish Soccer Referees Society will officiate at all games.

The ‘Big Four’ contenders are Arrow Harps Riverstown, Dromore Villa from the Dromore West Area, Ballisodare United, Ballisodare Co Sligo and Manor Rangers from Lovely Leitrim, playing out of the Bee Park Manorhamilton. These are the four clubs that will contest the first ever Senior Ladies League that will see each club play home and away games. There will also be a cup competition and the final will be in the Ray MacSharry Complex. The League would be delighted if anyone would like to sponsor the competition. Interested parties can contact the secretary or any member of the committee and we would welcome any support for what promises to be an exciting time ahead in ladies soccer.


Masters League North; Castlerea Celtic v St Johns Ath, E. Collins; Glen Celtic v Prison Service, D. Toland; Lough Harps v Lisnamult Celtic, N. Parkes; Dysart FC v Shiven Rovers, M. Nolan; Masters League South; Skyvalley Rovers v Ballinasloe Town, K. Reynolds; Moore Utd v St Bernards, T. Grenham; CB Trotters v Baylough Rovers, N. Larkin; Free- St Peters. SATURDAY 18TH JUNE (7.30PM); Masters League North; Prison Service v Castlerea Celtic, O. Brennan; Lisnamult Celtic v St Johns Ath, R. Stokes; Shiven Rovers v Glen Celtic, E. Deering; Dysart FC v Lough Harps, F. Daly Masters League South; St Bernard’s v St Peters, S.O Brien; Ballinasloe Town v CB Trotter, J. Dermody; Baylough FC v Moore Utd, D. Kiernan; Free; Skyvalley Rovers RESULTS Masters League Nth: Glen Celtic 0, Castlerea Celtic 0; Lisnamult Celtic 3, Shiven Rovers 0; Prison Service 0, Dysart FC 2.

Promoted articles

Entertainment News