| 8.2°C Dublin

Munster to raid Cardiff

Cardiff Blues v Munster, Arms Park, Today (KO 5.15) Sky Sports 2

Robin Copeland will go back, not to where his career began, but to where it took flight.

The ball-carrying number eight will look to dominate beside the equally fierce CJ Stander in what is a muscle-bound back row completed by Paddy Butler.

Anthony Foley has made 11 changes with backs Andrew Conway and Andrew Smith and forwards BJ Botha and Stander retained.

JJ Hanrahan will have to curb his natural instincts in a system which operates from a percentage outlook.

Donncha O'Callaghan will wear the captaincy as a mark of the esteem with which he is held in the club.

Cardiff: R Patchell; R Smith, A Thomas, G Evans, G Amorosino; G Davies, L Williams; S Hobbs, M Rees (capt), A Jones, J Hoeata, F Paulo, J Turnbull, J Navdi, M Vosawai.

Munster: J Murphy; A Conway, A Smith, R SCannell, G van den Heever; JJ Hanrahan, D Williams; J Ryan, K O'Byrne, BJ Botha, D O'Callaghan (capt), B Holland, CJ Stander, P Butler, R Copeland.

Verdict: Munster.