| 2.8°C Dublin

Johne set to exit Munster

Munster wing Johne Murphy will leave the province after five seasons, writes Des Berry.

The former Irish Wolfhound was one of five confirmed for the exit door yesterday beside centres Andrew Smith and Ivan Dineen, flanker Barry O'Mahony and prop Martin Kelly.

This takes to 11 the number of departures from Munster, headed, of course, by Paul O'Connell, the retired Damien Varley and Northampton-bound JJ Hanrahan.

Munster have not been able to confirm whether or not wing Luke O'Dea and/or hooker Eusebio Guinazu are set to leave the club.

There is certainly room on the roster for both.

MUNSTER - OUT: P O'Connell, JJ Hanrahan, D Varley, S Dougall, P Butler, A Cotter, J Murphy, B O'Mahony, A Smith, I Dineen, M Kelly.

IN: F Saili, T O'Leary, J Coghlan, P McCabe (both Development).