Sunday 17 December 2017

Sean Kelly team unveil 2012 squad

The 2012 An Post-sponsored Sean Kelly Cycling team, based in Brussels, Belgium, has announced a line-up of 18 members, including 10 new signings.

Five members on the team are Irish: Sam Bennett, Ronan McLaughlin, Mark Cassidy, Connor McConvey and Sean Downey.

Kelly is particularly delighted that the inaugural 2011 An Post Rás victor and Tour of Britain stage winner Gediminas Bagdonas was retained by the team after a proposed move to the Pro Tour fell through.

"Gediminas gave the team a strong boost last season.

"He clocked up some very good wins, but the victory overall in the An Post Ras was highly significant overall," said Kelly.

The An Post squad's first trip back to Ireland will come in May, as they look to defend Bagdonas's An Post Rás title.

Promoted articles

Entertainment News