| 12.1°C Dublin

St Brigid’s weather a Syls storm

St Brigid’s withstood a brave comeback by St Sylvester’s when claiming the Division 3 Féile title at Parnell Park on Sunday afternoon.

Adam McGuirk, Charlie Rudden, John Maher and Andy Dunphy 
excelled in the Brigid’s defence while further up the field, James O’Connell, Diarmuid Breslin, Mark Cole and Tiernan Gilvarry were equally influential for the winners.

Syls can take great heart from their efforts but in a cracking second-half, they narrowly failed to reel in their opponents.

St Brigid’s: S McCarthy, M Barr, 
T Hegarty, S Mulholland, A Dunphy, C Rudden, M Grogan, J Kearney, 
J O’Connell, T Gilvarry, D Byrne, M Cole, D Breslin, J Gleeson, M Coyne, A McGuirk, P McGlynn, A Hourican, S Jodran, S O’Brien, B Proctor, 
A Brady, J Meagher, R O’Neill.

St Sylvester’s: J Clifford, A Cox, S Murphy, L Foley, J Gleeson, K Jennings, J Larkin, D McCormack, P Murphy, B Murray, S O’Donnell, 
D O’Halloran, L Shalloe, J Shannon, A Walsh, G Hyde, F Nolan, E Buckley, D O’Leary, C Rainey, T Hogan, 
C Hoyne, A Lambe, D McLoughney.