Thursday 14 December 2017

McIver rings the changes for Dublin encounter

team news

BRIAN McIver (above) has handed first starts of the year to Emmet Bradley and Liam McGoldrick for Derry's visit to Croke Park to take on Dublin tomorrow evening (7.0).

James Kielt, Danny Heavron, Conor McAtamnet and Michael McIver are the other additions.

Eoin Bradley may not be available, however, due to his commitments to NIFL Premiership side Glenavon, who host Linfield in Lurgan at 3.0 on the same day.

Limerick, meanwhile, have named their strongest XV of the season for tomorrow's curtain-raising hurling League quarter-final with Dublin (5.0).

Wayne McNamara and Seamus Hickey return to the Treaty defence after injury while Killmallock pair Paudie O'Brien and Graeme Mulcahy are also listed to start, 10 days after their All-Ireland club final disappointment.

DERRY (SF v Dublin): T Mallon; O Duffy, N Holly, K Johnston; L McGoldrick, C McAtamney, M McIver; M Lynch, E Bradley; SL McGoldrick, E Heavron, E Lynn; B Heron, E McGuckin, J Kielt.

LIMERICK (SH v Dublin): N Quaid; S Walsh, R McCarthy, S Hickey; P O'Brien, W McNamara, D Morrissey; P Browne, J Ryan; D Breen, D Hannon, D O'Grady; G Mulcahy, S Dowling, S Tobin.

CORK (SF v Mayo): K O'Halloran; N Galvin, M Shields, J Loughrey; B O'Driscoll, C Dorman, T Clancy (Fermoy); F Goold, J O'Sullivan; K O'Driscoll, P Kerrigan, C O'Driscoll; C O'Neill, M Collins, B Hurley.

MAYO (SF v Tyrone): D Clarke; G Cafferkey, K Keane, K Higgins; L Keegan, C Boyle, D Vaughan; B Moran, T Parsons; K McLoughlin, A O'Shea, J Doherty; M Ronaldson, D Kirby, A Dillon.

KERRY (SF v Monaghan): B Kelly; P Kilkenny, M Griffin, S Enright; J Lyne, P Crowley, K Young; A Maher, D Moran; S O'Brien, A Fitzgerald, J Buckley; P Geaney, K Donaghy, BJ Keane.

MONAGHAN (SF v Kerry): R Beggan; K Duffy, D Wylie, R Wylie; F Kelly, V Corey, K O'Connell; N McAdam, D Hughes; D Mone, P Finlay, O Duffy; D Malone, K Hughes, C McManus.

TYRONE (SF v Donegal): N Morgan; A McCrory, R McNamee, C McCarron; R McNabb, J McMahon, P Harte; C Cavanagh, P McNulty; T McCann, M Donnelly, R McKenna; D McCurry, S Cavanagh, C McAliskey.

CORK (SH v Wexford): A Nash; S O'Neill, D Cahalane, W Kearney; L McLoughlin, K Burke, C Murphy; D Kearney, A Walsh; C Lehane, S Harnedy, R O'Shea; A Spillane, L O'Farrell, P Horgan.

MEATH (SF v Down): P O'Rourke; D Tobin, C McGill, D Keogan; M Burke, K Reilly, B Power; B Menton, A Flanagan; G Reilly, P Harnan, J McEntee; E Wallace, M Newman, M O'Sullivan.

Promoted articles

Entertainment News