| 6.6°C Dublin

McDaid the main man for Olaf’s

Cian McDaid produced a superb individual display when helping Naomh Olaf claim the Division 5 title over a brave O’Toole’s by 3-8 to 0-3 at Blakestown Road on Sunday.

McDaid struck 2-8 and he was ably supported by Cormac Tobin, Adam Byrne, Gavin Sorohan, Ciaran Foley, captain Rory Geoghan and goalkeeper Fiachra Mac Lochlainn.

The Larriers battled throughout with Ciaran Marjoram, Adam Caul, Jordan Dunne, Brendan Greaney, Robert McBride and Conor Moran all to the fore.

Naomh Olaf: J Nagle, C Tobin, H Start, C McDaid, A Byrne, C Hannigan, G Sorohan, F Mac Lochlainn, R Geoghan, S Boyle, S Roberts, A Ó Brádaigh, D Ó Briain, C Foley, C Ó Súilleabháin, E Donnelly, C Morrison, S Cullinane, L Scanlan, R Faulkner, C Day.

O’Toole’s: B Greaney, C Marjoram, C Wilkes, C Noran, J Sheehy, E O’Dowd, J Guerin, J Prendergast, A Dunne, J Dunne, R McBride, S Taaffe, P Miller, C Haughey, F Shortall, D Kelly, J Fitzpatrick, L Lacey, A Caul, D Kinsella, D Byrne.