| -2.1°C Dublin

Kilmacud kings of the Castle'

Kilmacud Crokes proved just too strong for Castleknock, winning their U15 'D' Football championship final by 3-10 to 1-7 at Blakestown Road last Sunday morning.

James Weldon Barr was central to Kilmacud's win while the brace of goals from Henry O'Donnell ensured Crokes remained in the driving seat.

Castleknock battled gamely throughout with Ciarán Ó Flanagáin and Ciarán Murphy excelling defensively while Gavin O'Connor worked tirelessly in the middle third.

Daniel Reilly and was another to impress for the West Dublin club with Tom Mulvey and Dylan Kelly sharing 1-4 for Castleknock.

However, their efforts proved in vain with Crokes goalkeeper Nathan Slattery especially solid, benefiting from the excellent displays of James Dillon and Ben Smith.

Others to feature prominently for Kilmacud were Jack Gallagher and Anthony Quinn.

Kilmacud Crokes C: N Bezeci, H Blennerhassett, C Cassidy, J Dillon, O Donnelly, W Farmer, C Farrell, J Fitzgerald, G Gallagher, J Gallagher, H Keane, S Keegan, A Lynch, B Mac Gabhann, A Murphy, O Murray, C Nyland, P O'Donnell, H O'Donnell, B Smith, N Slattery, J Weldon-Barr, A Quinn.

Castleknock B: E Dunne, C Ó Flanagáin, E Yeates, S Rafferty, C Murphy, A Hartnett, F Feehily, S Nagle, G O'Connor, M Gahan, L Gibbons, D Kelly, C McGee, T Mulvey, D Reilly, E McCambridge, D Hewson, L McCann, R Byrne.