| 4.5°C Dublin

Harps hit back to ground Pers

Skerries Harps took the most of their goal opportunities as they defeated a talented St Peregrine's by 7-5 to 3-9 in their Dublin U15 'C' Football Championship Final at Blakestown Road last Sunday morning.

Skerries trailed by eight points at the interval but they improved immeasurably after the break with goals by Senad Mehmedovic, Ruairi Gietly and Adam Bowyer turning the tie in their favour.

St Peregrine's had shone initially through the combined efforts of Ryan Farnan, Conor McCarthy and Dara McEvoy, while goalkeeper Jack Melvin saved one penalty was unfortunate to see another save returned to the net by Ben Keogh.

However, they were powerless after the break with Harps assuming complete control by the end thanks to Mikey Woods, Adam Bund, Sam Jones and captain Mark Mulcahy with Liam Woodcock also to the fore.

Skerries Harps: C Hogan, M Mulcahy, J Marron, D O'Reilly, M Woods, A Bund, C Walsh, S Walls, S Jones, B Keogh, T Carroll, R Gielty, A Bowyer, S Mehmedovic, P Woods, D De Beer, C Roycraft, D McGinley, D Cotter, F O'Leary, S Dowling, R Horan, T McBrien, K McGinnis, C Rocks, C Foran, F O'Sullivan, C McDonnell, L Woodcock, L Harrison.

St Peregrine's: J Melvin, P Davis, R Higgins, D Poole, K Delaney, D Maguire, P Brzoshowski, R Farnan, D Murphy, I Malik, C McCarthy, A O'Reilly, M Dunne, R Blood, S Thompson, S Divilly, A Murphy, E Gleeson, S Beirnes, D McEvoy, E Berrigan.