herald

Friday 17 August 2018

Dubs to open league defence away to Cork

DUBLIN'S footballers and hurlers are both facing gruelling 2015 league schedules.

Jim Gavin's team begin their spring campaign with a trip to Cork, one of only two of their seven-game schedule down for a Sunday afternoon throw-in.

They will also travel to Kerry, Mayo and Monaghan whilst hosting Donegal, Tyrone and Derry.

As it stands, the prospective Tyrone match is the only one fixed for the same evening as one of the hurlers' games, when they take on Cork on March 7, limiting the promotional potential for next year's Spring Series.

Provisional 2015 Allianz FL Division - Sunday, February 2, Cork v Dublin. Saturday, February 7, Dublin v Donegal. Saturday, February 28, Kerry v Dublin. Saturday, March 7, Dublin v Tyrone. Saturday, March 14, Mayo v Dublin. Saturday, March 28, Dublin v Derry. Sunday, April 5, Monaghan v Dublin.

Provisional 2015 Allianz HL Division 1 - Sunday, February 15, Tipperary v Dublin. Sunday February 22, Kilkenny v Dublin. Saturday, March 7, Dublin v Cork. Sunday, March 15, Clare v Dublin. Sunday, March 22, Dublin v Galway.

Promoted articles

Entertainment News