| 9.2°C Dublin

Dubs on O'Moore mission


DUBLIN hurlers will be hoping to recapture some O'Moore Park magic against Laois on July 4.

The Sky Blues' last championship encounter at the Portlaoise venue delivered a famous victory over Kilkenny in the 2013 Leinster semi-final replay, but there's unlikely to be quite the same buzz as Ger Cunningham's men seek some 'back door' redemption on Saturday night week.

Laois were guaranteed home advantage after being the first name out in yesterday morning's draw, and the CCCC has now announced a 7pm throw-in. The game won't be televised, Sky Sports opting to broadcast the Wexford/Cork qualifier instead.

Meanwhile, Tipperary minor hurling manager Liam Cahill has made three changes to his team for tomorrow night's Electric Ireland Munster semi-final against Clare in Semple Stadium (throw-in 7.30). Cahill has shaken up the attack that started their quarter-final win against Waterford, with call-ups for Garry Ryan, Tommy Nolan and Lyndon Fairbrother.



ALL-IRELAND SFC RD 2A: Offaly v Dublin/Kildare, Tullamore 3.0; Clare v Longford, Ennis 5.0; Cavan v Roscommon, Kingspan Breffni Pk 5.0 (live RTÉ).

ALL-IRELAND SHC RD 1: Clare v Offaly, Ennis, 7.0; Laois v Dublin, Portlaoise 7.0; Wexford v Cork, Innovate Wexford Park 7.0 (live Sky Sports)

SUNDAY, JULY 5 (3.0)

SFC RD 2A: Fermanagh v Antrim, Enniskillen.


SHC RD 1: Westmeath v Limerick, Mullingar (either Sat July 4 or Sun July 5).

TIPPERARY (MHC v Clare): P Hayes; E Heffernan, E Moloney, J Quigley; J Skehan, B McGrath, D Peters; D Carey, A Tynan; L McCutcheon, S Quirke, G Ryan; T Nolan, D Gleeson, L Fairbrother.