Thursday 17 January 2019

Dublin show promise at U15 grade


Dublin contested the Michael Foley Intercounty Hurling Tournament last Saturday within a group that consisted of Kilkenny, Wexford and Laois with each of their three games turning out to be fiercely competitive.

Dublin did have a somewhat slow start in their first game against Laois but ran out reasonably comfortable winners in the end, winning by a margin of six points.

Their second game proved to be a highly entertaining, physical encounter when they took on Wexford.

Wexford led by two points at half-time with Dublin not yet at full tilt in the game.

However, both sides turned on the style, almost matching each other for scores with Dublin having the edge in this half. They were very unlucky not to win as Wexford prevailed by a single point in a thriller.


Dublin kept their best display for their final game against Kilkenny. Although they were once again behind at half-time by two points, they produced a good performance in the second half but failed to take some critical scoring opportunities with Kilkenny ultimately running out deserved winners in this game by four points.

Dublin narrowly lost out progressing to the final stage of the tournament but could be very pleased with the displays of David Hawkshaw, James Madden, Nicholas King, Thomas Glynn, Cormac Quinn, Conor Carbery and Davy Kehoe.

Dublin extended panel: Conor O' Donoghue (Ballyboden St Enda's), Cathal McLoughlin (Whitehall Colmcille), Josh Rooney (Naomh Barróg), Paul Buckley (Kilmacud Crokes), Ciaran Rafter (Balinteer St John's), Thomas Glynn (Ballyboden St Enda's), Dara O' Boyle (Naomh Mearnóg), Brian Smith (Balinteer St John's), Donal Ryan (Na Fianna), Ben McHugh (Raheny), Luke Walsh (Lucan Sarsfields), Dara Bergin (Na Fianna), Darragh Levins (Scoil Uí Chonaill), Eoghan McKay (Scoil Uí Chonaill), Aodhan Buggy (Na Fianna), Karl Reddy (Ballyboden St Enda's), Conor Rigney (Lucan Sarsfields), Rory Kerins (Whitehall Colmcille), Conor Carberry (Naomh Fionnbarra), Shane Kavanagh (Naomh Mearnóg), Adam Mitchell (Liffey Gaels), Rory Goode (Clontarf), Eoghan Reynolds (Lucan Sarsfields), Robert O'Sullivan (St Vincent's), Jamie Weinmann (St Vincent's), James Madden (Ballyboden St Enda's), David Hawkshaw (St Brigid's), Ben Coffey (Lucan Sarsfields), David Keogh (Thomas Davis), Jason Byrne (Naomh Barróg), Sean Currie (Na Fianna), Emmett Allen (Lucan Sarsfields), Cormac Quinn (Cuala), Mark Tracey (Cuala), David Lacey (Na Fianna), Pierce O' Brien (Naomh Fionnbarra), Nicholas King (Erin's Isle), Jason Moriarty (Naomh Barróg), Luke Hughes (St Sylvester's), Robert Mackey (Na Fianna), Daniel Denneher (St Sylvester's), Tom Kehoe (Kilmacud Crokes), Mikey Noonan (Whitehall Colmcille), Ross McCormack (Ballyboden St Enda's), Michael Gibbons (Kilmacud Crokes), David Croke (Faughs), Conor Doyle (Faughs), Darragh Jones (Kilmacud Crokes).

Promoted articles

Entertainment News