Friday 19 January 2018

Dessie Farrell shows faith in his men by naming unchanged side

Dublin manager Dessie Farrell. Picture: Ramsey Cardy/SPORTSFILE
Dublin manager Dessie Farrell. Picture: Ramsey Cardy/SPORTSFILE

DUBLIN have named an unchanged team for their EirGrid All-Ireland U21FC semi-final against Tipperary in Tullamore this Saturday (4.0).

The Dubs overcame Kildare by 3-10 to 1-12 in their Leinster Final a fortnight ago and manager Dessie Farrell has kept faith with the same starting 15 that helped secure Dublin's 12th provincial success at this grade.

Na Fianna's Emile Mullan was a late replacement for Shane Clayton in Navan and he retains his place in a defence.

In attack, Cormac Costello, who chipped in with 2-2 against Kildare, makes his second start of the campaign in a full-forward line comprising Conor McHugh and Colm Basquel.

DUBLIN (U21FC v Longford): L Molloy; E Mullan, D Byrne, E Murchan; E Lowndes, C Mullally, R McGowan; S Cunningham, S Carthy; G Burke, A Foley, N Scully; C Costello, C McHugh, C Basquel.

Promoted articles

Entertainment News