Monday 11 December 2017

Cusack is left out in the cold

DONAL OG CUSACK may have taken his last inter-county puck-out after Cork boss Jimmy Barry-Murphy confirmed that he has released the decorated netminder from his squad for the upcoming National Hurling League.

Cork were carrying three goalkeepers in their squad, but Barry-Murphy and his management team are now pressing ahead with just two, current All Star Anthony Nash and Darren McCarthy, for the foreseeable future.

JOE SHERIDAN will continue in his relatively new-look midfield role as Meath seek to kickstart their quest to escape NFL Division Three away to Monaghan on Sunday. Mick O'Dowd has given a call-up to Davy Dalton in defence while newcomer Stephen Crosby is rewarded for some impressive form in the O'Byrne Cup.

DONEGAL have named 13 of their All-Ireland winning team for tomorrow evening's showdown against Kildare, with Karl Lacey and Neil Gallagher replaced by Declan Walsh and Martin McElhinney.

MEATH (SF v Monaghan): P O'Rourke; D Keogan, B Menton, D Dalton; C Lenehan, E Harrington, S Crosby; J Sheridan, C Gillespie; B Meade, D Carroll, J Queeney; P Gilsenan, P Byrne, B Farrell.

DONEGAL (SF v Kildare): P Durcan; P McGrath, N McGee, E McGee; F McGlynn, D Walsh, A Thompson; R Kavanagh, M McElhinney; M McHugh, L McLoone, R Bradley; C McFadden, M Murphy, P McBrearty.

TYRONE (SF v Down): N Morgan; A McCrory, C Gormley, C McCarron; R McKenna, J McMahon, R McNamee; P Kane, S Cavanagh; K Gallagher, P Harte, Matthew Donnelly; C McAliskey, S O'Neill, Mark Donnelly.

LAOIS (SF v Armagh): E Culliton; C Healy, K Meaney, P O'Leary; D Strong, J O'Loughlin, C Boyle; B Quigley, C Begley; R Munnelly, G Walsh, B Sheehan; D Kingston, P Clancy, C Kelly.

WEXFORD (SF v Longford): A Masterson; B Malone, G Molloy, R Tierney; A Doyle, D Murphy, A Flynn; D Waters, C Doyle; M Furlong, B Brosnan, P Byrne; S Roche, R Barry, PJ Banville.

DERRY (SF v Galway): E McNicholl; R Ferris, D McBride, C McWilliams; C McKaigue, M Lynch, SL McGoldrick; Patsy Bradley, PJ McCloskey; E Lynn, R Bell, D Heavron; C Devlin, E Bradley, J Kielt.

CAVAN (SF v Antrim): J Reilly; O Minagh, R Dunne, D Barkey; P O'Reilly, A Clarke, J McCutcheon; G McKiernan, D Givney; C Mackey, M Reilly, D O'Reilly; M McKeever, D Dunne, N McDermott.

WATERFORD (SF v Clare): S Enright; C Phelan, S Prendergast, J Hurney; P Whyte, S Briggs, T Grey; S Aherne, T Prendergast, C McGrath, P Hurney, M O'Gorman; D Guiry, R Aherne, L ó Lionain.

CARLOW (SF v Tipperary): T O'Reilly; BJ Molloy, S Mernangh, B Kavanagh; K Nolan, D Hayden, T Bolger; D Foley, S Redmond; R Walker, P Reid,E Ruth; Brian Murphy, W Minchin, D St Ledger.

WEXFORD (SH v Kilkenny): N Breen; B Kenny, C Kenny, E Moore; R Kehoe, A Shore, J Tonks; L Chin, E Doyle; H Kehoe, P Morris, G Moore; PJ Nolan, M O'Regan, P Doran.

CORK (SH v Clare): A Nash; C O'Sullivan, M Ellis, P O'Sullivan; C Spillane, C Joyce, S White; D Kearney, R O'Shea; B Corry, C McCarthy, C Murphy; A Mannix, S Moylan, J Coughlan.

TIPPERARY (SF v Carlow): P Fitzgerald; A Morrissey, P Codd, J Coghlan; B Fox, R Kiely, C McDonald; G Hannigan, P Quirke; D Leahy, A Maloney, H Coghlan; M Quinlivan, P Acheson, B Grogan.

TIPPERARY (SH v LIT): D Gleeson; C Coughlan, T Stapleton, T Treacy; J McLoughney, R Sherlock, O Quirke; S McGrath, C O'Brien; J O'Dwyer, J Woodlock, J Forde; J O'Neill, C Hogan, J O'Brien.

Promoted articles

Entertainment News