Monday 21 January 2019

Rossies stick to their guns

SAME again is the order of the day for both Leitrim and Roscommon, who have named unchanged teams for this Sunday's Connacht SFC semi-final at Carrick-on-Shannon.

Rossies boss Fergal O'Donnell has kept faith with the 15 that started in New York, which means first SFC starts on Irish soil for Donal Ward, Niall Carty and Senan O'Grady.

Even less surprising is Mickey Moran's decision to stick with the team that stunned Sligo.

Cavan's joint managers, Val Andrews and Terry Hyland, have named an incredible eight SFC debutants for their Ulster quarter-final against Donegal.

ROSCOMMON (SF v Leitrim): G Claffey; S McDermott, P Domican, N Carty; I Kilbride, D Keenan, D Ward; M Finneran, K Mannion; S O'Grady, K Higgins, C Cregg; C Devanney, S Kilbride, D Shine.

LEITRIM (SF): C McCrann; D Reynolds, R Gallagher, P Maguire; B Prior, G Reynolds, W McKeon; T Beirne, D Lowe; P Brennan, E Mulligan, R Lowe; A Croal, C Beirne, J Glancy.

CAVAN (SF v Donegal): J Reilly; J McEnroe, P Carroll, D O'Dowd; N Murray, J McCutcheon, D Reilly; R Cullivan, D Givney; G McKiernan, M Lyng, F Flanagan; N McDermott, E Keating, S Johnston.

CARLOW (U21H v Dublin): N Roberts; S Kelly, G Kelly, T Nolan; D English, J Corcoran, J Doyle; P Coady, P McEilligott; J Doyle, E Byrne, D Murphy; D Roberts, C Lawlor, P Kehoe.

Promoted articles

Entertainment News