| 0.5°C Dublin

Winners return for Strictly festive special

Past winners Louis Smith and Chris Hollins are to return to Strictly Come Dancing as contestants from previous series take to the floor again for the Christmas special.

They will be joined on the show, co-hosted by Bruce Forsyth, by Sophie Ellis-Bextor and Voice of Ireland judge Rachel Stevens (inset).

The festive show usually chooses a field of new stars, but this year bosses have chosen to bring back former favourites, with the six-strong list of celebs completed by Lisa Riley and Russell Grant.

Forsyth, who bowed out of the show this year, will revive his partnership with Tess Daly for the panto-inspired programme. Judges Len Goodman, Darcey Bussell, Bruno Tonioli and Craig Revel Horwood will be back.

The line-up is Sophie Ellis-Bextor and Aljaz Skorjanec, Lisa Riley and Robin Windsor, Rachel Stevens and Tristan MacManus, Louis Smith and Aliona Vilani, Chris Hollins and Iveta Lukosiute and Russell Grant and Joanne Clifton.