| 7.9°C Dublin

Ryanair share group opposition

Ryanair shareholders have been urged to vote against the election of a number of Ryanair directors at its AGM next week, including chairman David Bonderman (below) and former chief operating officer Michael Cawley.

Independent investor advisory firm, PIRC, who issue non-binding recommendations on how shareholders should vote, suggested they should abstain on the vote to re-elect former Finance Minister Charlie McCreevy, saying "limited biographical information" has been made available to shareholders.

It has also advised shareholders to oppose the election of non-executive directors Michael Horgan, Kyran McLaughlin, and senior independent director James Osborne.